Testimonials - Maxi Photography

Lovely words from very lovely people...

"Just wanted to thank you so much for your time today. We really enjoyed it [engagement shoot] and you made us feel so at ease. We can't wait to see the pictures and for you to capture the big day!" Katie & Nick - March 2018

"Weโ€™ll leave some proper reviews soon, but we wanted to let you know that weโ€™ve got our photos and ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM!!!! Theyโ€™re fantastic - thank you (and Justin) so much. Weโ€™re really thrilled ๐Ÿ˜Š x" Sarah & Andrew - Trevenna Barns - January 2018

"Wow wow wow! The pictures are just amazing. You have captured every single moment of the day, they are beautiful. Weโ€™re so so happy and honestly cannot thank you both enough xxx" Gemma & James - Upton Barn & Walled Garden - October 2017

"Just wanted to say a massive thank you for our photos! We absolutely love them! You and Justin did an amazing job!" Kate & Stuart - Rockbeare Manor - September 2017

"I have just received the photos, they are incredible! I can't stop crying looking through them, I love them all! You both did an amazing job with everything and we cannot thank you enough! I can't wait to show them to everyone! Lots of love" Laura & James - Holne Park House - September 2017

"Love, love, love, love, love - What can I say!? I am the happiest girl in the world, thank you both soooooo soooo much! I don't love our photos, I adore them! You have captured every second in a way I only dreamt! Thank you!!!! I got extremely emotionally going through them. Also I can't remember about what I did about the album, but I definitely want one! Mum does as well. xxxxxx"  Natalie & Sam - Church/Marquee Somerset - August 2017

"Thank you so much for the photos! We absolutely loved them and my dad started to cry (again!) when we looked through them together. We haven't chosen one for a print yet but I will let you know shortly :)" Jasmine & Adam - Canonteign Falls - July 2017

"We have received them they were waiting for us and oh my god! Love love love them! I'm nearly crying writing this let alone looking at them. You just captured the whole atmosphere of the day through the photos. We really do love them and have looked at them about 5 times in 2 days! Mum keeps texting me this ones my favourite, oh no this one is! They are all my favourites! We just can't thank you enough, we knew from day one that you were the perfect photographer for our day and now we have the photos we are just absolutely blown away. I loved seeing the bits I missed too we cried, laughed and smiled looking at them. I'm off to my friends tonight to have a big viewing of them together! Sorry to go on but thank you I will write a review too when I get a minute. Thank you again! Lots of love, The Tomsies xxx"  Emma & Mark - Church/Marquee Cornwall July 2017

"Just wanted to say a massive thank you for our photographs. We absolutely love them! We are really really happy with how they have turned out so thank you again! We definitely want an album..." Harriett & Tom - Maunsel House July 2017

"Came yesterday so we looked in the evening on the TV! They are amaaaazing! Thank you SOO much ๐Ÿ˜Š We love them! So happy! ๐Ÿ˜Š You have genuinely captured fab moments and everyone has nice pictures of them. They'll be chuffed too! The balloons worked a treat in the end! Yey! haha Thanks for all the awesome effort you both put in to make the photos so special! Can't thank you enough xxx" Jenna & Brett - Tunnels Beaches June 2017

"I honestly do not know where to begin in thanking you, we absolutely love our photos and not only that you were both so lovely & helpful throughout the day. It was a joy to have you there. Thank you so much xx. Sarah & Jamie - Dartington Hall June 2017

We have looked at our wedding photos (probably about 16 times now) and we love them so much. We honestly can't thank you and Justin enough they're just so perfect. All the photos are just incredible and we simply cannot pick a favourite. You were both so lovely on the day and we were so pleased you could share it with us. We relived the whole day again looking through the photos and I think that definitely shows how amazing your work is! We've also said we're going to book you up for a christening when needed so please don't hang up your camera yet ;) Thank you so much again, like I say you guys were just so lovely and helpful and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Thankyouthankyouthankyou!! Mr & Mrs Strak xx - Northover Manor June 2017

"Thank you so much for our photos. It was a lovely treat to get home from the honeymoon for them to be here. They are beautiful and I have loved going through them (again and again)! We can't thank you and Justin enough for everything you did on the day. Thank you again! for making us look gorgeous!" Sarah-Louise & Mathew - The Great Barn May 2017

"We have received the photos and we absolutely love them! They just capture the day beautifully and we love that we can relive the whole day every time we go through the gallery! You did such an amazing job and we can't thank you enough for all that you did on the day and for the wonderful photos that you took. We particularly love all the natural shots of our guests enjoying the day and that sunset shot was certainly worth it! We will of course recommend you to all of our friends and family, although the photos really do speak for themselves โ€“ we have had so many comments on the photographs and our guests thought you were brilliant on the day! Thank you again for the amazing photographs and for everything you did to capture our special day!"  Chanelle & Rich - Upton Barn & Walled Garden April 2017

"Love love love the pics!! Thank you so much. Will leave a review asap! Still deciding on my favourites-lots to choose from!" Gemma & Ross Upton Barn & Walled Garden April 2017

"We have the pictures and we absolutely love them!! There are so many fantastic pictures, they are all wonderful!! We're having an evening with our families on Friday and will be showing them off then ๐Ÿ˜ Thank you so much for everything you and Justin have done, we are completely over the moon and couldn't happier with how you're captured our day! You two are STARS!! X" Jade & Paul - St Elizabeth's House March 2017

"Yes we have indeed received the photos and we are so so pleased with them! (And oh my gosh, that was quick too!!) You made us look amazing and have helped us relive the day all over again. ๐Ÿ’• Thank you soooo much once again." Katie & Lewis - Larkbeare House March 2017

"Wow, just WOW! You literally captured the day just as we remember it, with all the bits we missed ourselves too! Can't quite form a comprehensive thank you yet, but we've looked through all the photos twice this evening and just adore them, we can't stop smiling, you did an absolutely amazing job - thank you so much! We can really 'feel' the day through the photos, honestly can't tell you how much we love them... Will be in touch very soon with more and better words but we are just so glad we found you, honestly, we wouldn't have wanted anyone else to capture our day. Along with the venue you were our most important decision and investment for our wedding day, and so SO worth it! Loads of love" Beth & Tom - The Oak Barn Feb 2017

"Well the postman was knocking at the door before I was out of bed this morning with a fantastic present ๐ŸŽ. I hadn't told Naomi I had emailed and knew it [album] was coming so it was a great surprise to her this morning to wake up too. I [we] have just been through it three times now and it's lovely. Really makes you relieve the day and make you feel all warm inside I nearly cried as it was such a fantastic day and so proud to have found such a great person in Naomi. The photos really come to life when you look at them and you can see the true affection in all our friends and families faces, the love for everyone is superb. I cannot thank you and Justin enough for this, the photos on the computer are great but the album just brings it to life. If you are ever over Wadebridge area please call us for a coffee. All the best" Johnathan and Naomi - The Green Nov 2016

"Oh MEL!!!!! Just looked through them for the first time and we are both in tears! Xxxxxx" Jemima & Jos - Crowcombe Court Oct 2016

"A huge thank you from both of us for our wedding photos, they are amazing and capture everything. They made me laugh a lot and also made me wish I was back there, what a magical day. Thanks again Mel, you are just amazing. xx"  Hannah and James - Polhawn Fort Oct 2016

"We received our lovely photos today, we've spent the evening looking at them all! They're so beautiful! You both caught the day so well!!! Thank you so much! Lots of love" Kate & Greg - Sopley Mill Sept 2016

"Glass of wine, Coldplay, your photos = lots of emotion. Just shows how good you are. The whole day has been captured. Thank you so much xxx"  Natalie & Lee - Mamhead House Sept 2016

"Just got back from our honeymoon to find the wedding photos have arrived...they are AMAZING!! We absolutely love them :D" Abi & Steve Aug 2016

"Just a quick message to let you know we got our photos yesterday (that was quick!) and looked through them last night- we LOVE them!! You both captured our special day so well. Jordan was particularly pleased with his karaoke photos - he does love himself sometimes!" Sally & Jordan Aug 2016

"We cannot thank you enough for the amazing moments that you have captured of our incredible day. They are beautiful and it was so magical to see the photos of the things we missed on the day too. We showed them to my mum and dad last night and they are blown away by your work. Will be showing Daniel's mum and dad this weekend too. You are both so talented and everyone has said how wonderful you both were and how you are such a lovely couple. It was an honour to have you there to share our special day! Thank you again, a million times over. Love from The Tapps!!!!xxxx" Danielle & Daniel - Bridwell Jul 2016

"Wow, we absolutely love our wedding photographs. They are beautiful. You have captured every special moment. Also thanks for getting them to us so quickly. Thank you again and if we can leave you a review somewhere do let me know!!" Emma & Graham Mamhead House Jul 2016

"We have received the pics and we love them! They're fabulous and we're so grateful! Being able to look back over the day in so much detail is just remarkable!I really don't know how we'll ever be able to thank you enough for everything you've done for us. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I could not be happier that we chose you! I shall be in touch again in a few weeks when we've chosen a pic for cards etc but in the meantime, you're amazing. Thank you for everything!" Kylie & Alec - Everafter: A Dartmoor Wedding June 2016

"They've arrived!!!!  They are AMAZING, we are both totally overwhelmed with how great they are. We've been through them 10 times already. Love love love them and I know everyone else will too. Can't thank you and Justin enough and will definitely be recommending you to everyone we know. Will do your facebook review when I get the chance can only be 5*'s from us!" Kat & Ian - Huntstile Farm May 2016

"Mel!!! They are amazing!!!! We have had a very quick look as the WiFi in the hotel isn't great, but they look so good!! Really captured the spirit of the whole day and I love them so much!! THANK YOU!!!! Xxx" Dani & Liam - Tunnels Beaches May 2016

"Mel and Justin. Speechless (for a change!)... Beautiful beautiful beautiful photos evoking the most wonderful memories, and perfect moments captured for us to remember always. Thank you both so very much for reawakening our wedding day for us, and for being our eyes when we weren't around to see it all unfolding for ourselves. The photographs speak volumes: perfect happiness between two people who couldn't have asked for more, shared with the people who mean the most to us. We've just spent the past 3 hours solid reliving every second from start to finish- what a day... We owe you both so much more than a "Thank You" for bringing our vibrant, silly, simple, serious, joyful, loving, and above all beautiful wedding day to life for us all over again. Totally getting the coffee table album now - be warned!!! So glad we picked you to be our Photographers, even more glad you agreed! Much love to you both, you talented pair, you!!"  Kat & Olly - Rougemont Hotel April 2016

"Rob and I were away this weekend so we have just managed to have a look at the photographs. They are absolutely stunning! Thank you so much. So many happy memories captured in such an artistic and classy way. We LOVE THEM! And the last ones by the trees in the dark are incredible. Testament to your skill and vision. Thank you, thank you, thank you to you and Justin." Sarah & Rob - Symondsbury Estate April 2016

"We got them and we couldn't be more happy. Thank you so much for everything you have done. I have written a review on Facebook for you but what I said doesn't come close to how amazing you have been."  Vikki & Rossanna Exeter

"Sorry it's so late - it has been manic of late! We are sooo happy with the photos - they are beautiful - however I have you to blame now for having to buy my new husband a camera for Christmas!!!!" Michelle & Ollie Port Isaac

"We have been meaning to email you and thank you again we absolutely love them! Perfect photos, I love how they take us back through the whole day. It's amazing how you have managed to capture every moment :-)" Corey & Jamie - Deer Park Country House Hotel 

"So sorry we haven't emailed you sooner, we are absolutely in love with the photos!! How you have captured such incredible expressions and emotion in ours and our families faces is just amazing and every photo is so stunning, we will cherish them forever. A formal thank you will be on its way, but I couldn't possibly email without thanking you for everything you have done, from start to finish you have made the process so enjoyable, and it really did feel like having old friends at our wedding (albeit extremely busy ones with cameras). You are both so incredibly talented and have managed to tell such a beautiful story of our wedding day." Gemma & Luke - Deer Park Country House Hotel 

"Just to let you know that I received the photos last week and they are fantastic!! I absolutely love them! Thank you again so much they are fantastic!" Ella & Tim - Sidmouth

"Thank you so much for the photos. I love them. They are amazing, just what we wanted :-) xx" Holly & Adam

Oh.My.Goodness, we just finished looking through our wedding photos!!!!!!!!!! It was such a perfect way to relive every second of the day and confirmed to us that it actually did happen and it wasn't all a dream after all! We really really can't thank you enough! You guys aren't just photographers, you are truly extraordinary artists! They are all such beautiful photos, I can't stop looking at them. We can't wait to show them to our families next weekend, I know they'll all love them too!! And thank you so so much for the exquisite leather case - looked b*%@%$y fantastic and so special to open!!!!!! I really can't say thank you enough, you are such a special couple and we just loved spending the day with you, let alone receiving the best wedding photos we could have ever dreamed of at the end of it!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!! Aly & Stuart - Mount Edgcumbe

"WOW!!!! WE have just had our first chance to look through the photos... It was like reliving the day! All the emotion. Thank you SO MUCH. We absolutely love them. Every single one! xxx" Leah & Will - Totnes

"They arrived today; they are wonderful and fantastic, we are so pleased with them. Thank you so much. You made the day perfect, with both of you there. I am so pleased you could be part of our day - we must keep in touch!" Jane & Mel - Bovey Castle

'We did get the photos and we absolutely love them! They are so great! We have looked at them over and over again and I think they get better every time! Thank you to you and Justin for such amazing photos and for being so great on the day!' Lisa & James - Two Bridges Hotel

'Thank you both so much for the amazing pictures, you did an incredible job. We are pleased with all of them and you really captured so many memories. Also, everyone has said how lovely you both were! We would highly recommended you to everyone and anyone, you really were perfect.' Rachael & Gareth - St Andries Park

'OMG! We got the wedding pics yesterday... We absolutely LOVE them!! They are so so amazing we can't stop looking at them! They are even better than we ever imagined they could be.. Thankyou again for making our day so special, you've captured it all perfectly! Xx ' Nicole & Nathan

See more reviews on Facebook >>>


Some companies I have worked with:

Angel Bill Trading Company

Cockington Court

Devon Torbay Borough Council

Devon Creative Torbay, Devon

LAP Food and Bars, Devon

Mamhead Estate, Exeter

Marc Heaton - Artist

Pickle Shack

Pure Balance Studios, Torquay

The Elephant Restaurant, Torquay

Upton Barn & Walled Garden, Cullompton

Powered by SmugMug Log In