Testimonials - Maxi Photography

Lovely words from very lovely people...

"Love love love the pics!! Thank you so much. Will leave a review asap! Still deciding on my favourites-lots to choose from!" Gemma & Ross April 2017

"We have the pictures and we absolutely love them!! There are so many fantastic pictures, they are all wonderful!! We're having an evening with our families on Friday and will be showing them off then 😍 Thank you so much for everything you and Justin have done, we are completely over the moon and couldn't happier with how you're captured our day! You two are STARS!! X" Jade & Paul March 2017

"Wow, just WOW! You literally captured the day just as we remember it, with all the bits we missed ourselves too! Can't quite form a comprehensive thank you yet, but we've looked through all the photos twice this evening and just adore them, we can't stop smiling, you did an absolutely amazing job - thank you so much! We can really 'feel' the day through the photos, honestly can't tell you how much we love them... Will be in touch very soon with more and better words but we are just so glad we found you, honestly, we wouldn't have wanted anyone else to capture our day. Along with the venue you were our most important decision and investment for our wedding day, and so SO worth it! Loads of love" Beth & Tom Feb 2017

"Oh MEL!!!!! Just looked through them for the first time and we are both in tears! Xxxxxx" Jemima & Jos Oct 2016

"A huge thank you from both of us for our wedding photos, they are amazing and capture everything. They made me laugh a lot and also made me wish I was back there, what a magical day. Thanks again Mel, you are just amazing. xx"  Hannah and James Oct 2016

"We received our lovely photos today, we've spent the evening looking at them all! They're so beautiful! You both caught the day so well!!! Thank you so much! Lots of love" Kate & Greg Sept 2016

"Glass of wine, Coldplay, your photos = lots of emotion. Just shows how good you are. The whole day has been captured. Thank you so much xxx"  Natalie & Lee Sept 2016

"Just got back from our honeymoon to find the wedding photos have arrived...they are AMAZING!! We absolutely love them :D" Abi & Steve Aug 2016

"Just a quick message to let you know we got our photos yesterday (that was quick!) and looked through them last night- we LOVE them!! You both captured our special day so well. Jordan was particularly pleased with his karaoke photos - he does love himself sometimes!" Sally & Jordan Aug 2016

"We cannot thank you enough for the amazing moments that you have captured of our incredible day. They are beautiful and it was so magical to see the photos of the things we missed on the day too. We showed them to my mum and dad last night and they are blown away by your work. Will be showing Daniel's mum and dad this weekend too. You are both so talented and everyone has said how wonderful you both were and how you are such a lovely couple. It was an honour to have you there to share our special day! Thank you again, a million times over. Love from The Tapps!!!!xxxx" Danielle & Daniel Jul 2016

"Wow, we absolutely love our wedding photographs. They are beautiful. You have captured every special moment. Also thanks for getting them to us so quickly. Thank you again and if we can leave you a review somewhere do let me know!!" Emma & Graham Jul 2016

"We have received the pics and we love them! They're fabulous and we're so grateful! Being able to look back over the day in so much detail is just remarkable!I really don't know how we'll ever be able to thank you enough for everything you've done for us. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I could not be happier that we chose you! I shall be in touch again in a few weeks when we've chosen a pic for cards etc but in the meantime, you're amazing. Thank you for everything!" Kylie & Alec June 2016

"They've arrived!!!!  They are AMAZING, we are both totally overwhelmed with how great they are. We've been through them 10 times already. Love love love them and I know everyone else will too. Can't thank you and Justin enough and will definitely be recommending you to everyone we know. Will do your facebook review when I get the chance can only be 5*'s from us!" Kat & Ian May 2016

"Mel!!! They are amazing!!!! We have had a very quick look as the WiFi in the hotel isn't great, but they look so good!! Really captured the spirit of the whole day and I love them so much!! THANK YOU!!!! Xxx" Dani & Liam May 2016

"Mel and Justin. Speechless (for a change!)... Beautiful beautiful beautiful photos evoking the most wonderful memories, and perfect moments captured for us to remember always. Thank you both so very much for reawakening our wedding day for us, and for being our eyes when we weren't around to see it all unfolding for ourselves. The photographs speak volumes: perfect happiness between two people who couldn't have asked for more, shared with the people who mean the most to us. We've just spent the past 3 hours solid reliving every second from start to finish- what a day... We owe you both so much more than a "Thank You" for bringing our vibrant, silly, simple, serious, joyful, loving, and above all beautiful wedding day to life for us all over again. Totally getting the coffee table album now - be warned!!! So glad we picked you to be our Photographers, even more glad you agreed! Much love to you both, you talented pair, you!!"  Kat & Olly April 2016

"Rob and I were away this weekend so we have just managed to have a look at the photographs. They are absolutely stunning! Thank you so much. So many happy memories captured in such an artistic and classy way. We LOVE THEM! And the last ones by the trees in the dark are incredible. Testament to your skill and vision. Thank you, thank you, thank you to you and Justin." Sarah & Rob April 2016

"We got them and we couldn't be more happy. Thank you so much for everything you have done. I have written a review on Facebook for you but what I said doesn't come close to how amazing you have been."  Vikki & Rossanna

"Sorry it's so late - it has been manic of late! We are sooo happy with the photos - they are beautiful - however I have you to blame now for having to buy my new husband a camera for Christmas!!!!" Michelle & Ollie

"We have been meaning to email you and thank you again we absolutely love them! Perfect photos, I love how they take us back through the whole day. It's amazing how you have managed to capture every moment :-)" Corey & Jamie

"So sorry we haven't emailed you sooner, we are absolutely in love with the photos!! How you have captured such incredible expressions and emotion in ours and our families faces is just amazing and every photo is so stunning, we will cherish them forever. A formal thank you will be on its way, but I couldn't possibly email without thanking you for everything you have done, from start to finish you have made the process so enjoyable, and it really did feel like having old friends at our wedding (albeit extremely busy ones with cameras). You are both so incredibly talented and have managed to tell such a beautiful story of our wedding day." Gemma & Luke

"Just to let you know that I received the photos last week and they are fantastic!! I absolutely love them! Thank you again so much they are fantastic!" Ella & Tim

"Thank you so much for the photos. I love them. They are amazing, just what we wanted :-) xx" Holly & Adam

Oh.My.Goodness, we just finished looking through our wedding photos!!!!!!!!!! It was such a perfect way to relive every second of the day and confirmed to us that it actually did happen and it wasn't all a dream after all! We really really can't thank you enough! You guys aren't just photographers, you are truly extraordinary artists! They are all such beautiful photos, I can't stop looking at them. We can't wait to show them to our families next weekend, I know they'll all love them too!! And thank you so so much for the exquisite leather case - looked b*%@%$y fantastic and so special to open!!!!!! I really can't say thank you enough, you are such a special couple and we just loved spending the day with you, let alone receiving the best wedding photos we could have ever dreamed of at the end of it!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!! Aly & Stuart

"WOW!!!! WE have just had our first chance to look through the photos... It was like reliving the day! All the emotion. Thank you SO MUCH. We absolutely love them. Every single one! xxx" Leah & Will

"They arrived today; they are wonderful and fantastic, we are so pleased with them. Thank you so much. You made the day perfect, with both of you there. I am so pleased you could be part of our day - we must keep in touch!" Jane & Mel

'We did get the photos and we absolutely love them! They are so great! We have looked at them over and over again and I think they get better every time! Thank you to you and Justin for such amazing photos and for being so great on the day!' Lisa & James

'Thank you both so much for the amazing pictures, you did an incredible job. We are pleased with all of them and you really captured so many memories. Also, everyone has said how lovely you both were! We would highly recommended you to everyone and anyone, you really were perfect.' Rachael & Gareth

'OMG! We got the wedding pics yesterday... We absolutely LOVE them!! They are so so amazing we can't stop looking at them! They are even better than we ever imagined they could be.. Thankyou again for making our day so special, you've captured it all perfectly! Xx ' Nicole & Nathan

See more reviews on Facebook >>>


CLIENTS:

Some companies I have worked with:

Angel Bill Trading Company

Cockington Court

Devon Torbay Borough Council

Devon Creative Torbay, Devon

LAP Food and Bars, Devon

Mamhead Estate, Exeter

Marc Heaton - Artist

Pickle Shack

Pure Balance Studios, Torquay

The Elephant Restaurant, Torquay

Upton Barn & Walled Garden, Cullompton


Powered by SmugMug Log In